Explore SFS

TCC

The NABS established a Taxonomic Certification Committee (TCC) at the annual conference in Athens Georgia (May 2003).  The charge to this Committee is the design, implementation, and management of a certification program for aquatic invertebrate identification in North America. 

 

 

The current members of the committee are: 

 

Bern Sweeney (co chair)
Stroud Water Research Center
970 Spencer Road
Avondale, Pennsylvania 19311 USA
Telephone # (610) 268-2153 x222
Email sweeney@stroudcenter.org

John Morse (co chair)
Department of Entomology, Soils, and Plant Sciences
Clemson University
Long Hall, Box 340315
Clemson, South Carolina 29634-0315 USA
Telephone # (864) 656-5049
Email JMORSE@exchange.clemson.edu

Scott Miller
US Bureau of Land Management
National Aquatic Monitoring Center
Utah State University
Department of Watershed Sciences
5210 Old Main Hill, Logan, UT 84322 USA 
Telephone #  435.797.2612
Email scott.miller@usu.edu

Barry C. Poulton
U.S. Geological Survey - Biological Resources Division
Columbia Environmental Research Center
4200 New Haven Road
Columbia, Missouri  65201  USA
Telephone # (573) 876-1873
Email: Barry_Poulton@usgs.gov

Richard Mitchell
USEPA Office of Water
1200 Pennsylvania Ave.NW (4305T) 
Washington, DC 20460
Telephone # 202 566 0644
Email mitchell.richard@epa.gov

Stephanie Strachan
Environmental Monitoring Scientist
Pacific & Yukon Water Quality Monitoring Office
Environment Canada
#201 - 401 Burrard Street, Vancouver BC, V6C 3S5
phone: 604-664-4361
fax: 604-664-9126
email: Stephanie.Strachan@ec.gc.ca

Gary Lester
EcoAnalysts, Inc.
1420 South Blaine St., Ste 14
Moscow, Idaho 83843 USA
Telephone # (208) 882-2588
Email glester@ecoanalysts.com

Mark J. Wetzel
Illinois Natural History Survey 
Prairie Research Institute at the
   University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Forbes Natural Resources Building, MC-652
1816 S. Oak Street
Champaign, Illinois  61820-0904 USA
Telephone # (217) 244-2108
Email
mjwetzel@illinois.edu
Seat on the TCC currently open
May, 2011

James (Sam) Stribling
Tetra Tech, Inc.
400 Red Brook Blvd., Suite 200
Owings Mills, MD 21117-5159 USA

Telephone # (410) 356-8993
Email james.stribling@tetratech.com

 

NABS Logo
SFS-TCP
Membership Services:
254 399.9639 | info@freshwater-science.org